The Sun Will Rise Tomorrow

Posted: March 8, 2011 in Poems

I wrote this quite a while back…on someone I thought was beautiful. I don’t think so any more, but the poem is the way it is. πŸ™‚

I’m stumbling about in the dark

Waiting for the Sun to rise.

The dawn just cant break through yet

However hard it tries.

Against all that black, the moon is white

In the dark gloomy sky

She tries to be my guiding light

But i can’t see, as hard as i try.

But then bursts forth a sudden light

That outshines my sweet silver moon,

It makes the world so so fresh and pure

That it dulls all my gloom.

For lo, behold, the Sun is here

The brightest shining star,

So beautiful, but i can only

Behold him from afar.

The dead darkness seeps away, and comes dawn

That flows in beam by beam,

When i see him i hope with all my heart

That he isn’t only a dream.

And when he smiles, comes afternoon

Because he really blinds me then

And when it dies down, it makes me hope

I see this god again.

Now comes twilight, before he leaves

And i don’t want the day to die

But no, dusk falls down to the earth

And time does nothing but fly.

Night falls, the Sun leaves the skies,

Giving way once more to grief and sorrow,

But I will hope and i will wait

For i know the sun will rise tomorrow.

Comments
  1. Hey Nupur,I really dunno what to say.You’ve taken something which so many people write on,yet you’ve executed it with finesse.Me saying this poem as “execution” is a crime itself.It’s a work of art,a portrait painting a beautiful scene,bringing the beauty and stagnation of nature into a human being, someone who lit up your heart like the sun does to early birds.I’ve read sooooo many poems about beloved,but never something so simple,yet so meaningful and deep.Nupur,you impress me day by day (not that me being impressed makes any difference πŸ˜› ).I’m glad to have formed an acquaintance, and maybe we’ll be best friends some day.I’d like to see that happen, you’re a wonderful person. I can say that with surety just by reading what you write. You’re awesome, so are your words, and I know compliments cause you unrest, so I’m gonna stop here. Just know, I loved this absolutely πŸ˜€

  2. Night falls, the Sun leaves the skies,
    Giving way once more to grief and sorrow..
    But I will hope and i will wait,
    For I know the sun will rise tomorrow..

    I just love this poem… Especially the climax…
    I wonder when sun can rise every time it sets, why can’t we…
    i mean we should learn from nature… There’s always a tomorrow that promises of being brighter and better πŸ™‚

  3. smartie94 says:

    Thank you!
    Here, the Sun is symbolic…I’m referring to a person!

Leave a Reply

